Board Members

Frank Lewins   |


Frank has been chairman of the Board since 2012. With undergraduate degrees and a PhD in the social sciences, he was formerly Professor of Sociology at The Australian National University. Having studied or worked in seven universities in Australia, Canada and China, Frank acquired considerable management experience over and above his teaching and publishing record.

Stewart Wood   |

  Company secretary

Stewart brings to the Hospice Board over 40 years of experience as a Government and Private Company Director and is the Company Secretary for the Hospice. Stewart has used his commercial experience to assist in the expansion and restructuring of the Company’s trading activities. He is passionate about ensuring that the Charity maintains its position as a key provider of the vital palliative care services that the Sunshine Coast community needs.

Sue Mason-Baker   |

  Managing director

Sue has been Treasurer since 2010 and became the Managing Director in March 2017. With a degree in Business (Accounting) and having worked at executive levels in acute hospital, primary health and community service settings, Sue brings a broad range of skills and experience to the table. She is a member of CPA Australia and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Bev Barton   |

  Registered Nurse

Bev obtained qualifications as a registered nurse and held senior positions within the hospital system in New Zealand where she and her husband also built and operated an aged care centre and retirement village. Bev has been involved since 2006 and it has always been her wish to see a Hospice on the Sunshine Coast. She is an active and successful fundraiser for the charity.

Chloe Kopilovic   |

  Wills & Estates

Chloe Kopilovic is a senior associate at FC Lawyers leading the Wills and Estates team. She completed her law degree in 2013, and her Masters in Applied Law majoring in Wills and Estates in 2018. Chloe is involved in numerous other organisations and charities and she joined the Sunshine Hospice board in October 2018.